THE DELINES “Imperial” (Decor)

16,9025,50 Impuestos Incluidos

En Stock

SKU: N/D Categoría:


The Delines are finally back with a new album and European tour for the new year. Led by vocalist Amy Boone (The Damnations, TX), Cory Gray on keyboards, & horns, Tucker Jackson (The Minus 5) on pedal steel, as well as former Richmond Fontaine members: Sean Oldham, Freddie Trujillo, and Willy Vlautin. Vlautin, the acclaimed novelist and songwriter for Richmond Fontaine, has penned all ten tracks.
Where their debut ‘Colfax’ (2014) was an experiment, ‘The Imperial’ is the result of a year of touring, the solidification of the line up, and months of rehearsals. Recorded in Portland, Oregon and produced by John Morgan Askew, ‘The Imperial’ shows us again why songwriter, Willy Vlautin became so enamored with Amy Boone’s voice. The combination of Vlautin’s songs and Boone’s voice creates a late night Country Soul world full of hopefulness and heartbreak.
The Guardian – End of the Road live review -“Every year, it seems, an unheralded band manages to blow the socks off, and this time it’s the Delines. They’re a triumph”

Información adicional